Apply for Licensure

Fingerprint cards for background checks REQUIRED starting NOVEMBER 1, 2016

This is a REMINDER that all Professional Corporations and PLLCs must be renewed EITHER online by midnight on Thursday, February 1, 2018 OR postmarked BY 2/1/18 to avoid the additional $10 reinstatement/late fee. (A total of $35 will be due if the specific deadlines stated above are not met. Failure to have received a renewal form will not be justification for waiving the additional $10.)

REMINDER: If you renew online and have had a change of address, please submit notification to the Board office ASAP using the form found at this link so that your renewal card will be mailed to the correct address.

 Board Meeting Dates

November 9-10, 2017

February 8-9, 2018

May 10-11, 2018

August 9-10, 2018

November 8-9, 2018

Click Here for deadline dates for submitting materials 

The Mandatory Reporting of Abuse, Neglect, and Dependency of Children, and Abuse or Neglect of Disabled Adults in North Carolina

The Board encourages all licensees to become familiar with the sections of the North Carolina Juvenile Code (G.S. 7B-300) and the Protection of the Abused, Neglected or Exploited Disabled Adult Act (G.S. 7B-103) which contain the requirements for reporting of abuse and neglect of juveniles and disabled adults, respectively. While the Board does not maintain copies of these statutes for distribution, copies of such may be found in most public libraries.